If you like to appreciate our work means kindly do donation as you wish.

Payment Mode : PAYTM or GOOGLEPAY or BHIM

Payment No. : +91 9677020410

WhatsApp Group

Telegram Channel


Mumbai Indians is one of the best team in IPL, winning the tournament 3 times. Chennai Super Kings is the only other team to have 3 title wins. The last season was not great for the franchise, as they failed to qualify for the playoffs.

Core players include Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, and Jasprit Bumrah. Sri Lankan pacer and MI veteran Lasith Malinga will make his comeback as a player this season after serving as a mentor in 2018.

Spinner Mayank Markande who recently made his international debut for team India will be another key player to watch. He was impressive during the last season picking up 15 wickets. The franchise also bagged Yuvraj Singh, who went unsold twice during the auction for INR 2 crore this year.

The problem with the side has been the inconsistent form of the players. Skipper Rohit Sharma, wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan, and Hardik Pandya had an on and off IPL 2018. Suryakumar Yadav managed to provide a good start to the team last season.

South African batsman Quinton de Kock has been in good touch in recent international tournaments and would be great for the team to see him continue in the IPL.

Owners : Mukesh Ambani, Reliance Industries (subsidiary IndiaWin Sports)

Home ground : Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Stats ;

Matches played : 171
Matches won : 97
Winning percentage : 57.01%

Title won : 3 (2013, 2015, 2017)

Most runs : Rohit Sharma (4493 runs)
Most wickets : Lasith Malinga (154 wickets)

Squad ;

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Quinton de Kock, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav

Support Staff ;

Head Coach: Mahela Jayawardene

Batting Coach: Robin Singh
Bowling Coach: Shane Bond
Fielding Coach: James Pamment

Fixtures ;

Mar 24, Sun 08:00 PM (IST) – IPL Match 3
Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Mar 28, Thu 08:00 PM (IST) – IPL Match 7
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Mar 30, Sat 04:00 PM (IST) – IPL Match 9
Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali

Apr 03, Wed 08:00 PM (IST) – IPL Match 15
Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

More fixtures to be announced.

Here’s the full list of MI team players salaries ;

  • Rohit Sharma- ₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)
  • Hardik Pandya- ₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)
  • Krunal Pandya- ₹8.8 crore (US$1.2 million)
  • Jasprit Bumrah- ₹7 crore (US$974,000)
  • Ishan Kishan- ₹6.2 crore (US$863,000)
  • Kieron Pollard- ₹5.4 crore (US$751,000)
  • Evin Lewis- ₹3.8 crore (US$529,000)
  • Barinder Sran- ₹3.40 crore (US$473,000)
  • Suryakumar Yadav- ₹3.2 crore (US$445,000)
  • Quinton de Kock- ₹2.8 crore (US$390,000)
  • Ben Cutting- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000)
  • Lasith Malinga- ₹2 crore (US$278,000)
  • Rahul Chahar- ₹1.9 crore (US$264,000)
  • Jason Behrendorff- ₹1.5 crore (US$209,000)
  • Yuvraj Singh- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)
  • Mitchell McClenaghan- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)
  • Anmolpreet Singh– ₹80 lakh (US$112,000)
  • Adam Milne- ₹75 lakh (US$104,000)
  • Jayant Yadav – ₹ 50 lakh (US$70,000)
  • Anukul Roy- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
  • Aditya Tare- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
  • Mayank Markande- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
  • Siddhesh Lad- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
  • Pankaj Jaiswal- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)
  • Rasikh Salam- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)